Asked by: Emilija Waltemodeautomotive auto insurance
How long is the Joshua's Law course?
Last Updated: 10th July, 2021
Click to see full answer.
Then, how many units are in Joshua's Law?
Additionally, can you take Joshua's Law at 15? Teens age 15-17 who are currently enrolled in school can start their path to earning their driver's license quickly and easily. Taking a GA Joshua's Law Online Driver's Ed course is the most efficient way to meet your state requirement.
Correspondingly, how much does Joshua's Law cost?
Joshua's Law at 16 The Georgia Department of Driver Services has compiled a list of certified driver training schools, which offer this course at an average cost of about $250. The course includes 30 hours of classroom or online training, in addition to six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction.
Do you have to take Joshua's Law when you are 17?
Any Georgia student who has not completed an approved driver education course must wait until age 17 to be eligible for a Class D driver's license. He or she must still complete a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night.